Yarnbombing – A New Beginning

15 Oct

tree 3” Have you seen my tie dyed trees ? ” I asked my friend Tony as I dragged him out the door of the store to see them . ” I made a bunch of theses big pieces of felt and then I tiedyed them . I made a lot of them so I could put up several at once ‘

Then I thought about what I said and I wanted to be more truthful ” Actually I made a lot of them first because they are really fun to make and I get nervous about standing out on the street and sewing them up. Even though I’ve only been stopped by police twice I still get nervous ” This is more true. Tony agreed that he too prefers sitting at his dining room table and doing his work more thanĀ  having to present it .

‘I tell myself ” This will be fun ! “Tony said ” I really try to believe it “

Sewing up these big trees is a little fun especially when small children come by and reach over and give the tree a hug. The plan is to put these tie dyed trees up all over Berkeley really quick before it rains. This is the first Berkeley tree.

tree 4Tiedyed tree 1a

One Response to “Yarnbombing – A New Beginning”

  1. DLHoffberg@aol.com October 16, 2013 at 6:36 am #

    Fabulous and fun. Hoffer

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,947 other followers

