Colusa circle knitting

6 Jun

We just had a fun time sewing our very long knitted tubes onto various Colusa Circle stop signs. It was a fine balmy evening, perfect for standing on street corners decorating.This is to celebrate the new farmers market and to please and entertain our friends in Kensington. The knitting is mostly handspun on a drop spindle and was extremely pleasurable in it’s luxurious pointlessness.

6 Responses to “Colusa circle knitting”

  1. Nancy June 6, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    thanks for the street art on Colusa Circle- it was a great serendipitous discovery this morning on our way for coffee.

  2. Nancy LaRose June 13, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Hello, Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! I live near Colusa and was on a walk yesterday and saw the colorful poles in front of SemiFreddie’s. Today I went shopping at the Colusa market and was delighted to see that the beautiful pole socks are growing. I’m an artist who has lived in this neighborhood for 25 years. Your contribution to the beauty, vitality and whimsical atmosphere of my neighborhood is GREATLY appreciated. I have colorful ceramic poles which support the banister of my front porch.

  3. Nancy LaRose June 14, 2010 at 1:11 am #

    118 San Carlos-wonderful

  4. sj June 17, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Amazing, gorgeous, and uplifting.

    Took some pics, like how they turned out: hope you enjoy me enjoying your work!

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/stephaniesj/470966961/

  5. Th. July 1, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

    .

    Just saw them yesterday. Very nice.

  6. stephanie July 2, 2010 at 1:38 am #

    wow! i was driving by the circle when I spotted your artwork! incredible! I, as a fellow knitter and artist was thrilled to see it! way to get out underestimated art form out in the world! let me know if there is any way I can get involved! I love your message! why dont you spread it? you could get knitters from all over the east bay to get involved. just an idea. thanks for making my day (:

Leave a Reply

