Next round of knitting

18 Jun

I love the Colusa Corner store and wanted to make it more glorious. Knitting these ” pole warmers” as my partner calls them, has moved me into a very bright,almost neon pallet, so they will show up at a distance. Like the colors for backhoes and steamrollers. And legos. I really like knitting them, Knitting has often been thought of as a little bit of a waste of time, so this is such a great example of wasting time, or rather time as a pure entertainment.

4 Responses to “Next round of knitting”

  1. Janna Katz July 18, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    I would love to have a knitting art sign cozy on my street – how do I find out who might do that or show me how to create my own?

    • streetcolor July 18, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

      Dear Janna Oh I like this. Give us your street name and we will make you one

  2. Margot July 19, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    The Richmond Annex could really use your work! Carlson Street between San Mateo and Placer Street (where I live) could really use a pick-me-up as it is currently getting ripped up and retrofitted by ebmud and will eventually be repaved. It’s been a long, noisy, dusty summer for the residents on or near the street (from San Mateo all the way up to Van Fleet) and this would really boost our spirits.
    My 4 year old son and I LOVE your installations. Try not to get into car accidents while looking for them.

    • streetcolor July 19, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

      Thanks Margot-We love suggestions and will go look at your street.I really like that small children find this all very attractive.

Leave a Reply

