Crixa Pole

18 Jul

I was excitedly telling some friends at dinner about this knitting project and they asked ” how do you pick your sites?

“We are doing all our favorite bakeries” I blurted out. So I guess that is my motivation. I do dearly love “Crixa”.. There is a bigger plan though,I think we are actually slowly doing all of Berkeley. It is very interesting to see an entire city as an art gallery and to think about where you feel a connection.

This an exciting piece for me from a knitting point of view. I am working on 3 dimensional elements and I figured out a way to make these little lifesaver shapes.With a crochet hook.

2 Responses to “Crixa Pole”

  1. WonderMike July 20, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    This one is your best (and most ambitious, no?) so far!!! I think the thrums are the most fabulous aspect. Well done!

  2. verhext August 2, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    I like it! But now I will feel bad locking my bike here. ;D

Leave a Reply

