Elmwood area Icci Pole

3 Aug

You notice that this pole looks exactly like an ice cream cone. Oh boy, eating in the Elmwood district. I once told my partner ” we need to eat a lot more Icci ice cream so we can stop eating it so much.” we hope people will look across the street and  enjoy the pole while they wait wait wait for their ice cream

3 Responses to “Elmwood area Icci Pole”

  1. Brittany August 15, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    I have seen a few of these around Berkeley, but I ran into this one yesterday. Unlike graffiti, no matter how you splice it, “yarn bombing” is uplifting and adds a delicate flair to the concrete urban landscape. I hope you spread out to Oakland and beyond!!

  2. Jesse Mentken August 16, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    Very very nice.
    Adds beauty.
    Made me stop
    Made me look.
    Made me think and made me smile.

    Interesting use of art and the urban environment.
    Opens the door to other types of urban art actions.

    Keep going.
    Jesse

  3. Alexis August 17, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    How fun and random!!! I love them!!!

Leave a Reply

