Cal Berkeley Pole 4

26 Aug

This knitted pole looks like legos, but if you look closer every section is a different crocheted flower. A young man walked up to us while we were sewing and looked at me and said ” You’re Streetcolor.” He turned to my  companion and said ” And you are The Russian. I read the article about you.” [Probably in the   Eastbay Express}. I,ve always wanted to be anonymous but known.

2 Responses to “Cal Berkeley Pole 4”

  1. Jessica August 27, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    I saw this today while walking on Bancroft and thought it was the cutest thing ever. So the colors are for Cal, which makes sense. I look forward to seeing these around Berkeley; it definitely adds a nice, whimsical, unexpected touch of fun.

  2. Emily November 28, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    These works always make me happy.

Leave a Reply

