Cal Berkeley Yarn Bombing, Pole1

26 Aug

We wanted  to put up knitted pieces at Cal as part of this big Berkeley wide knitting installation. Cal is such a symbol of Berkeley and also it’s own seperate city. Tomorrow classes start and we wanted to add into that energy. Walking along Bancroft there was so much energy it was liking hearing the humming of a hive. Everyone looked so fresh.

We decided to do 2 solid yellow pieces , 2 solid blue and one mixed blue and yellow. I like how this piece also looks like the yellow traffic bumps on the sidewalk.

One Response to “Cal Berkeley Yarn Bombing, Pole1”

  1. Grace August 27, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    I really loved seeing this, and made my already good day absolutely perfect. I do crochet, but none of my close personal friends really knit or crochet, and sometimes feel like nobody else in the world really gets why I do. Seeing this on my walk home reminded me that Berkeley is a fantastic vibrant community full of amazing people. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

