Paris and it’s poles

3 Oct

“Please measure the poles in Paris” We ask our friend Kate before we leave.

“Well there are a lot of different size poles, which kind of pole should I measure?” She replies. I decide to wait until I arrive. I’m glad I did because Paris is so much more beautiful and luscious that I had imagined. The whole city is like a yarn bomb, decorative, pretty, delightful and surprising. When I knit a piece and sew it onto a pole I am wanting to state my commitment to beauty in life and make a street like a little art garden. All of Paris already is an art garden.with pastry and chocolate shops everywhere. I decide to stop at every chocolate shop I go by and buy a chocolate. At night I take them all out and eat them. I have no idea where they have come from. They are all extremely delicious.

This is a pole in Paris, already decorated.

Leave a Reply

