More on The Memorial Pole

2 Nov

I wanted to write a little more about this Memorial Pole.

The 5 year old boy was named Zachary Michael Cruz.

When I was knitting for this memorial I thought maybe I should knit something black and grey. But then I thought I don’t want people to fell bad- I hope they will feel love.I hope it is a small surprise that helps them relax and go a little slower.

One of the things that I like about wrapping knitting around metal poles is that it can give that feeling of how it is to be wrapped up in a soft blanket or scarf and how you can feel warmer and safer.

How when someone who loves you looks at you, you can be wrapped up in that love energy.

I want to remember I’m alive.  Obvious- but I am always forgetting.

Leave a Reply

